Lower School Faculty

Hope Soo, Kindergarten, Instructional Leader

B.A., Colorado State University
M.S.Ed., Bank Street College of Education
hsoo@hpa.edu

Teri Chong '82, Grade 1

B.A., University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
tchong@hpa.edu

Carolyn White '79, Grade 2

B.Ed., University of Hawai‘i, Manoa
M.Ed., Heritage College
cwhite@hpa.edu

Cathy Grant, Grade 3, Curriculum Chair

B.A., Dunedin College of Education
cgrant@hpa.edu

Cobey Doi, Grade 4

B.Ed., University of Hawai‘i, Manoa
M.Ed., University of Hawai‘i, Manoa
cdoi@hpa.edu

Kristin Tarnas, Grade 5, Curriculum Chair

B.A., Bennington College
M.S.Ed., Bank Street College of Education
ktarnas@hpa.edu

Read more about Kristin Tarnas

Janice Gail, Art

jnaiditch@hpa.edu

Erica Gargiulo, Education Specialist


B.S., California Polytechnic University
egargiulo@hpa.edu

Sari Imonen, Educational Assistant

M.A., Azusa Pacific University
B.A., University of Hawaii

simonen@hpa.edu

Sarah Mares, Educational Assistant

B.S., California State University

smares@hpa.edu

Georgia Polakova, Music

B.M.Ed., Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory
gpolak@hpa.edu

Suzanne Shwedo, Educational Assistant

B.A., University of Central Florida

sshwedo@hpa.edu

Betsy Tranquilli, Physical Education

B.S., Emerson College
btranquilli@hpa.edu

Dee Walker, Education Specialist

A.S., Hawai‘i Community College
dwalker@hpa.edu

 

David Giff, Library Media Specialist

B.A., University of California at San Diego
M.A., Lewis and Clark College
dgiff@hpa.edu

Read more about David Giff

Nicole Anakalea, Hawaiian Studies

B.A., University of Hawai‘i, Hilo

nanakalea@hpa.edu

Hawaiʻi Preparatory Academy  |  65-1692 Kohala Mtn. Rd.  |  Kamuela, HI 96743  |  808.885.7321
Find us on Google+ | © Hawaiʻi Preparatory Academy  |  All rights reserved  |  Website Feedback