News

Key Dates

Upper School

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Sunday, August 12 - New boarding students arrive

  • Monday, August 13 - Upper School New boarding and day student orientation
  • Tuesday, August 14 - Placement assessments; Returning boarders arrive
  • Wednesday, August 15 - Class Retreats
  • Thursday, August 16 - First Day - All Students
  • Monday, September 3 - Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, September 14 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Thursday, October 18 - Parents Weekend, Class Visits
  • Friday, October 19 - Parent Conferences
  • Saturday, October 20 - Parent Conferences
  • Monday, October 22 - Parents Weekend Holiday
  • Friday, November 9 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Tuesday, November 20 - Thanksgiving break begins, end of day
  • Wednesday, November 21 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Monday, November 26 - Classes resume
  • Thursday, December 13 - End of exams; winter break officially begins

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Thursday-Friday, January 3-4, 2019 - K-12 Professional Development Day

  • Sunday, January 6 - Boarders return
  • Monday, January 7 - Classes resume
  • Thursday, March 7 - Spring break begins, end of day
  • Friday, March 8 - Faculty Work Day
  • Sunday, March 24 - Boarders return
  • Monday, March 25 - K-12 Professional Development Day
  • Tuesday, March 26 - Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, May 22 Summer break begins
  • Thursday, May 23 - Baccalaureate & celebration, Davies Chapel, 10:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 24 - Commencement Castle, Gymnasium, 10 a.m.-noon

Middle School

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, August 13 - Middle School Parent/Student Orientation

  • Tuesday, August 14 - First Day - All Students

  • Monday, September 3 - Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, September 14 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Friday, August 24 - E Komo Mai
  • Thursday, October 18 - Parents Weekend, Class Visits.
  • Friday, October 19 - Parent Conferences
  • Saturday, October 20 - Parent Conferences
  • Monday, October 22 - Parents Weekend Holiday
  • Friday, November 9 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Tuesday, November 20 - Thanksgiving break begins, end of day
  • Wednesday, November 21 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Monday, November 26 - Classes resume
  • Wednesday, December 12 - First semester ends; winter break begins, end of day

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Thursday-Friday, January 3-4, 2019 - K-12 Professional Development Day
  • Monday, January 7 - Classes resume
  • Friday, February 15 - Middle School Holiday
  • Thursday, March 7 - Middle School Student-Led Conferences; Spring break begins following conferences
  • Friday, March 8 - Faculty Work Day
  • Monday, March 25 - K-12 Professional Development Day
  • Tuesday, March 26 - Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, May 22 - Grade 8 Transition Ceremony (GPAC), 5:30 p.m. Summer break begins

Lower School

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, August 13 - Lower School Intake Conferences

  • Tuesday, August 14 - Lower School Intake Conferences

  • Wednesday, August 15 - First Day - All Students
  • Friday, August 24 - E Komo Mai
  • Monday, September 3 - Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, October 19 - Parent Conferences
  • Saturday, October 20 - Parent Conferences
  • Monday, October 22 - Parents Weekend Holiday
  • Friday, November 9 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Tuesday, November 20 - Thanksgiving break begins, end of day
  • Wednesday, November 21 - Faculty Work Day (Student Holiday)
  • Monday, November 26 - Classes resume
  • Wednesday, December 12 - First semester ends; winter break begins, end of day

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Thursday-Friday, January 3-4, 2019 - K-12 Professional Development Day
  • Monday, January 7 - Classes resume
  • Friday, February 15 - Grandparents Day
  • Thursday, March 7 - Lower School Student-Led Conferences

  • Friday, March 8 - Student-Led Conferences. Spring break begins following conferences

  • Monday, March 25 - K-12 Professional Development Day
  • Tuesday, March 26 - Classes Resume
  • Friday, May 10 - Lower School Faculty Work Day
  • Wednesday, May 22 - Summer break begins